INTRO POST

Hi, my name is Zach Ederer. I am 21 years old and was born and raised in the South County area of St. Louis, MO. This blog is set up for my Social Media in Public Relations class at the University of Missouri – St. Louis. My extracurricular interests include playing hockey and soccer. I’ve played both sports my entire life and play on several local teams. I have also stumbled upon a new obsession recently, the Walking Dead. For those of you who haven’t head of it, it’s a television show on AMC. My ultimate career goal is to work in the front office for the St. Louis Cardinals in the HR or PR department. I already have my foot in the door as a seasonal employee as a stadium usher, and I have also made a few connections through my mom who is a front office employee. I am interested in social media and public relations because to me, it’s fun! I enjoy using social media and I find it interesting to see how others use it as well.

Leave a Reply

